Mr. Suhail Sherif, Former student of STCS

Won the ACM India Doctoral Dissertation Award, for the year 2021-22

Prof. Vijaylaxmi G. Trivedi, School of Mathematics

Elected as a "Fellow" of the Indian Academy of Sciences (IAS), Bangalore

Ms. Madhusree Roy Chowdhury, DNAP

Awarded the Sheldon Datz prize in the 32nd ICPEAC 2021 (International conference on photonic electronic atomic collisions) conference

Prof. Anish Ghosh

Awarded the "Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar (SSB) Prize" for the year 2021 in Mathematical Sciences, by the Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR), New Delhi

Dr. Shibashis Guha

Awarded the "Best Paper Award" at the 46th International Symposium on Mathematical Foundations of Computer Science for paper titled "A Bit of Nondeterminism Makes Pushdown Automata Expressive and Succinct" co-authored by Dr. Shibashis Guha, STCS